“Exploring the beauty of Japan, one temple at a time.”


Whole Japan

The Japan Rail Pass (also commonly called JR Pass) is a very cost effective rail pass for long distance train travel in Japan. The pass can be used only by foreign tourists and offers unlimited rides on JR trains for one, two or three weeks at a cost that residents of Japan can only dream of.

  • JR East Pass: The JR East Tohoku Area Pass is a rail pass for exclusive use by foreigners in Japan, providing unlimited travel on JR trains (including shinkansen and limited express trains) and local JR buses in the Kanto and Tohoku regions on five consecutive days.
  • JR West Pass: The JR West All Area Pass is a rail pass for exclusive use by foreign tourists, providing seven consecutive days of unlimited travel on designated JR train and bus lines (including shinkansen and limited express trains) in the entire service area of JR West which includes the Kansai, Chugoku and Hokuriku regions.
  • JR Central Pass: Unlimited rides on JR conventional lines running between Nagoya, Matsusaka, Shingu, Kii-Katsuura, Shirahama, Wakayama and Kansai Airport, linking Taki, Iseshi and Toba, and connecting Kansai Airport, Osaka City Area, Nara, Kameyama and Nagoya, as well as Wakayama Electric Railway line between Wakayama and Kishi!
  • JR Hokkaido Pass: The rail pass allows the unlimited rides on all JR Hokkaido Lines (except Hokkaido Shinkansen) within validity period

Alex Prokopenko

Graphics Designer

This is the place to present the bio of Jason. He is a cat and dog loving person, who loves sunday ice creams, Lady Gaga and everything Apple related.



Japan Rail Pass

× How can I help you?